Durability Test, OCW & Opti-bond Gel

I'm pretty new to Optimum products and since I'm currently debating on going full stream with OPT products in my shop that will be opening in the future I thought I would try out a durability test on OCW and Opti-bond gel. I'll be using my wife's Nissan Murano for the test subject. Washing will be done once a week with ONR only. Stripped the paint, and before applying OCW did a mineral spirits wipe down. I applied OCW with a microfiber towel spraying each panel then wiping it down until it was clear. On the drivers side hood I left a spot with no OCW as a control, close to the window. Also on the Opti-bond gel, I did the drivers side of the vehicle with 1 coat, and the passenger with 2 letting the first coat dry for an hour before applying another. Diluted 1:1 and sprayed on with a regular bottle type sprayer. There was definitely a shine difference as you will see in the pics, although I should have waited for the gel to dry before taking a pic :( I'll be keeping an update on here after each wash to keep everyone posted of the results. :)

Here were the end results for day one.

DSC03057.jpg

DSC03046.jpg

DSC03047.jpg

Drivers side tire 1 coat

DSC03041.jpg

Passenger side tire 2 coats still partly not dry.

DSC03048.jpg

Will be be back in a week with more results :)

Good looking paint! I like the tire with 2 coats of gel.

I'll be following your test results.

Man Big after 1 day with the product complete dry I am really liking the 2 coats myself. Some cars look better with more of a matte finish on the tires and some better with alittle more shine. On this vehicle I'm liking the extra shine, although the one coat looks very nice and clean. Choices! Will be neat to see how it holds up as I get to see the car everyday :)