OPT Mitt Review

Jeff120

Spring is on its way, that means I dont have to rush around to do a rinseless wash trying to keep from fingers from getting frost bitten! I won OPTs give-a-way and promised to do a review on the Mitt.

I am fairly new to rinseless washing, started doing it towards the end of summer 2010. Ive never been extremely comfortable with the idea. I didnt like how much dirt always showed up on my microfiber mit and towels. I would typically use 1 mf mitt, and 2 mf towels to do a rinseless wash. With a traditional wash your mit released the dirt that gets trapped in it within the soapy solution. A rinseless doesnt work the same way and I do a lot more scrubbing against the grit guard to help insure a swirl free finish.

I dont have any OPT rinseless, I have been using DP rinseless, bubble gum smell and leaves and awesome shine!

2 bucket wash, I used about 2.5 gallons of wash water and a gallon and a half in the gray bucket as a rinse bucket. Note the DIY grit guard to fit the smaller bucket. My other HD bucket was soaking some MF towels. I put the label recommend amount of DP Rinseless in both the wash and rinse bucket, dont know if it really helps, but that is how I do it.

17_Optimum_Mar_11_Dev.jpg

The subject was washed about a week and a half ago, the pollen is starting to fly here and your car is yellow/green with pollen a day after you detail it. Sucks! It isnt this bad yet but its starting to show up. This is a hand smudge on the A pillar

12_Optimum_Mar_11_Dev.jpg

Silver is difficult to capture dirty on

18_Optimum_Mar_11_Dev.jpg