Hello Everyone!

GeorgeK

Just joined the forum after lurking around for a bit. I have a 2010 Tuxedo Black Ford F-150 that I recently purchased slightly used, but the paint is in pretty good shape. However, after my first typical wash and chamois dry, I found it difficult to get it dry enough without leaving water spots and streaks. Therefore, just purchased some small quantities of several Optimum products (wash, wax, ONR, instant detailer, MF towel) to achieve a better look. Thinking of using wash, wax and detailer during the summer, saving the ONR for the colder weather. Currently waiting for them to arrive and for me to get home (I'm an OTR truck driver) to try out. Would I wash, dry, wax, then detailer, or switch that order a bit? Any advise is appreciated!

Thanks,

George

That makes perfect sense..now that I put more thought into it! I had been using a chamois for drying, but looks like I should pick up some MF towels for drying. Why not the chamois? Any recommendations on what to look for if I don't get them through this site...a google search gives me thousands of choices at a range of price points! Again, I'm not a pro, just an individual looking for a way to keep my truck looking its best without breaking the bank.

BTW, thanks Perfections for your help!