Compound II

toddj

I tried out Compound II today for the 1st time. It's the original formula. Loved it.

I was a faithful M105/M205 user. Happy to be 100% Optimum now.

I like the fact it doesn't dust.

No more compound boogars. :D

• 5 weeks later...

If I order from the Optimum web site, is that ordering from you, Chris?

Question: Am I going to still see great DA results (along the lines of 105/205) with UHC or Compound II? My rotary makes a great wall decoration in the garage...

I'm looking to replace the 105/205 two-step combination. Which polish (UHC or Compound II) would be best suited for two step DA polishing?

• 7 months later...

Question. Has anyone had issues removing Compound II. I just got my set, and I've never used optimum products before. I used to use Adams, and Tropicare.

I love the car wax. But I have a 09 Pontiac G8Gt that I bought used last year. Last year I polished it using adams - This year I am using OPT.

I have the set of Compound II, Polish II, Finish and I bottle of the car wax. I have already clayed the car, and used a PC buffer (same random orbit I've used for years) with some lake county pads. And Applied Compound II to the car. I spent the last hour getting residue off just the roof, what did I do wrong?

and yes I'm assuming I did something wrong. should I let it sit longer or something. I'm used to working the whole car with other products like Mezerna and Adams and then removing the residue.

With Compound II I did this - but the stuff doesn't want to come off

Question. Has anyone had issues removing Compound II. I just got my set, and I've never used optimum products before. I used to use Adams, and Tropicare.

I love the car wax. But I have a 09 Pontiac G8Gt that I bought used last year. Last year I polished it using adams - This year I am using OPT.